You are here

Home » Project » The European Union

The European Union


The European Union is made up of 28 Member States who have decided to gradually link together their know-how, resources and destinies.

Together, over a period of enlargement of 50 years, they have built a zone of stability, democracy and sustainable development while maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms.

The EU is committed to sharing its achievements and its values with countries and peoples beyond its borders.